My Remedy For Feeling Blah

After a busy weekend, and a handful of other things I could blame, Monday has got me spending the majority of the day hugging my couch.  So here’s what I’m doing to try and make my day as relaxing as possible…

1. Rice Sock

Rice socks really are such a great idea.  Ingredients needed to make your own:

  • A sock
  • Uncooked rice
  • Needle and thread

You can purchase a cute one in a store or there’s tons on Etsy.  Or you can simply make your own.  Then to use just microwave and place where ever it hurts.

2. Chamomile Tea

There is nothing that I don’t like about chamomile tea.  I love the flowery aroma!  However, my other go-to tea if I’m out of the boxed kind is hot water + lemon juice + honey.

3. Oil Warmer

  • Scented oil from Bath & Body Works
  • tea light candle
  • lighter

I love hanging out in a place that smells good and with an oil warmer you can change scents frequently if you have a small variety of scented oils.

4. Sinus Rinse

Most people have heard of the Neti Pot.  It looks like an Aladdin genie bottle that clears out your sinuses.  I happen to really like them although I went with the more normal looking apparatus that works as a pressurized bottle.

5. Fanfarlo station on Pandora

Last week a friend of mine introduced me to Fanfarlo, a London-based Indie Pop band that incorporates trumpet, violin, mandolin, musical saw and clarinet.  I haven’t changed the station on Pandora since I heard of them.

6.  Shaun the Sheep

This afternoon on the Disney Channel I discovered a very cute, very entertaining show called Shaun the Sheep.  Now don’t judge me until you watch this for yourself.

It’s a British stop-motion animation series for children.  A premise of the series is that Shaun the sheep exhibits human intelligence, creativity, and behavior in a farm setting, which usually provides a situational comedy conflict which Shaun must resolve before the end of each episode (thanks Wikipedia!).  There is also no spoken dialogue.

You can watch a handful of clips from the shows on the show’s website or on youtube (which compared to the website seems to be a lot faster in loading them).

Leave a Reply

