The Royal Wedding

Well this week is going to be full of wedding fun!  My friend Nicole’s bridal shower is this Friday evening.  Another friend, Michelle is having hers on Sunday.  And of course, this week has officially been named Royal Wedding Week by the entertainment industry.  I personally cannot imagine having billions of viewers witness my wedding on international TV, so God bless that dear girl Kate.

I haven’t done much following of the royal couple, but I do plan on “attending” their wedding via my television screen.  There’s nothing better than a good wedding, in my opinion.  Especially one where a regular girl next door falls in love with a prince and is therefore destined to become the future Queen of England.  Meet Kate Middleton, modern day Disney Princess.

So while Jon is finishing up working on the brakes of our car this coming Saturday I just might make some traditional English tea and a plate of biscuits and throw a viewing party either for myself or whoever wants to join me.

The Los Angeles Times conveniently composed a complete coverage schedule  so you can know what’s happening and when.  And seeing as the wedding will take place at 3 a.m. Pacific Time on Friday morning (Actual ceremony will take place at 11 a.m. on April 29 2011 at Westminster Abbey in London, England) there are a lot of chances to catch the rebroadcast on Friday or Saturday and I’m sure afterwards too.

Happy wedding watching!

One thought on “The Royal Wedding

  1. I’m definitely waking up at some awful hour to watch this too! I wish I was in California to join you!!!

Comments are closed.