Pretty Little Things

I made my frist Etsy purchase today!  You know when you buy something really, really cute and you just have to tell somebody about it!?  Well, my husband really cares about me, but he can only get so excited about things like lovely little hair accessories.  So I’m telling you!  Plus, he will see it on our bank statement anyway.

I’ve been contemplating buying something from Pretty Pink House for a while now.  I went to college with Callie, the creative hand and mind behind these pieces.  She has a blog called My Life In Mixed Media where she shares about the creative stuff she makes.  I get jealous when I read her blog.  Not jealous in the bad kind of way, but more like I stare in bewilderment at her masterpieces and think, “How in the world did she come up with that?…If only I knew how to sew…” 

So thank you Callie for inspiring me and I’ll thank you in advance for making my head more fashionable with these adorable hair pins!

I almost bought the broach too, but I mustered up some self control.

Don’t you just love cute, original little things like this?  I do, and I can’t wait to get my package in the mail!

4 thoughts on “Pretty Little Things

  1. Erin, I really enjoyed reading this post…you do have a way with words and of course I love Callie’s creations! So glad you shared this with us!

Leave a Reply

