Packages On My Doorstep

Yesterday when I got home from work I had two mysterious packages on my doorstep.  There are few things I like more than unexpected packages.  I LOVE opening them!  And I LOVED what was inside!  I’ve only known that I’m going to have a baby for a week now and there are already people in the world who want to bless this little one and my growing family.  I’m so thankful to the Lord for the people in my life.

The first package contained an adorable card and outfit from the amazing Jessica and Matt Carroll up in Spokane, Washington!  Jessica and Matt are the couple that I oh so wish lived next door to me!  Jessica was the Maid of Honor in my wedding and although our friendship has been long distance since high school, our relationship has continued to grow and get sweeter and we sneek in visits when we can.

The Carrolls have a great photography business called Free To Live Photography and are planning on taking some newborn pictures for us!  They also specialize in weddings, maternity, newborns, senior portraits, family portraits and the recently added category of sports photography.

The second package was from another amazing couple in Washington State:  Andrea and Grant Devries!  This package nearly made me cry because Andrea and Grant were good friends throughout my time at WSU, but after not seeing them for a while, the fact that they sent me a package blew me away.  Andrea and I got to travel to East Asia together on a Campus Crusade for Christ Summer Project and during that time I often looked to Andrea as a big sister because she was always so encouraging and full of godly wisdom and compassion.

She got married a few years before me and had her first son, Noah, earlier this year.  So I’ve been learning about her experience as a mom through her blog.

So, basically I can’t wait to read this book to my little duck!

Oh my gosh, that’s right, I’m having a baby!!!!!!

2 thoughts on “Packages On My Doorstep

  1. Hi Erin,

    Its Alyssa Wilde from college….

    I heard the AMAZING news and I couldn’t not say anything.

    CONGRATS!

    I cannot tell you how happy my heart is for you.

    I miss you!

    • Alyssa, thank you so much! That means a lot for you to say that and I very much wish that you still lived down the hall!! Well, it might be weird to have a baby in the dorms…but you know what i mean 🙂 I hope everything is going great for you…if you ever have the time I’d love to hear how you’re doing. my email is erinjanae@hotmail.com. Miss you too!

Leave a Reply

