Cheese Dreams

Growing up, my mom didn’t make much steak.  As a single mother, she didn’t have a lot of time to put together time-intensive, multi-level meals.  However, my sister and I always loved the things my mom would make.  So growing up, my version of steak was called “Cheese Dreams.”

It’s probably one of the most simple things to make and in my mind it’s the perfect open-face sandwich to make on a hot summer night.  Here’s how to make it:

Cheese Dreams

Ingredients

English Muffins
Bacon
Tomato
Cheddar cheese

Directions

Fry some bacon in a pan.  I prefer it to be somewhat chewy for this meal.
Toast the english muffin.  Keep in mind that it will toast a slight bit more during the last step.
Chop the bacon into half inch pieces and place on english muffin.  Use enough to cover the surface of the muffin.
Cut thick slices of tomato.  Place on top of the bacon.
Top with a slice of cheese.
Broil in a toaster oven or the oven for just a minute or two until the cheese is melted.

One thought on “Cheese Dreams

  1. Pingback: The Best Canned Soup Ever (according to me) « World At The Wayside

Leave a Reply

