Jason Aldean: Paso Robles is his kind of party

On Tuesday night Jon and I had the opportunity to go see country star Jason Aldean at the California Mid State Fair – for free –  thanks to the SLO Tribune.  The only catch to getting the free tickets – I had to write a review of the show for the Tribune’s blog.  Perfect!

Last year I had the same opportunity, except it was to see Justin Bieber.  I’ll admit, I think I liked the Bieber show just slightly better even though last year my 16 year-old guest decided to leave halfway through the show due to an emotionally rough night.  So it was just me, alone, surrounded by thousands of screaming twelve year-olds and their mothers.  Oh well.

I wanted to post a picture of Jon and I at the concert, but alas, after bringing the camera along in a car, on a bus, through the gate and a crowded venue, we discovered we had left the memory card at home.  Don’t you love when that happens???

Leave a Reply

