Felt the baby move for the first time…

Tonight I felt the baby move for the first time!  We had just sat down on the living room floor to enjoy a late night pizza dinner and one of the last episodes of Lost.  I had my hand on my abdomen and I felt a quick flutter as if it was kicking it’s legs back and forth a few times.  Then there were a few pops that felt like popcorn popping in my belly.  Incredible!  A few seconds later Jon tried to feel it too, but after about ten minutes of waiting we decided to try again another day.

Crazy, it’s all becoming so real now!  I’m at 17 weeks today and my baby is the size of a nice Hass avocado.

One thought on “Felt the baby move for the first time…

Leave a Reply

