Family & Ostrich Land

Last weekend my mom and step-dad came to visit.  We spent an afternoon exploring Solvang, a small Danish town.  We ate bratwursts with sauerkraut for lunch and my mom bought Cameron his first Christmas ornament.

That same day we also paid a visit to Ostrich Land.  I’ve been there three times now and it doesn’t seem to get old.

My mom conquered her fear and fed the birds.

Emus with the “evil eyes”

And yes, it was very sunny that day.

We also spent a bunch of time at Avila Beach, BBQing, playing games and eating some delicious food.

A lot more could be said, but it was 102 degrees in SLO today and I think the heat is making me tired.  Goodnight.

Leave a Reply

