Better Wives Club

Don’t you love the name?  Better Wives Club.  It sounds so official and fun – like something from a chick flick.

Last night was the first meeting of the Better Wives Club.  There were snacks.  There probably should have been wine.  (Next time).  There were only three of us, but probably more by next month’s meeting.

I wish I could say that we did all sorts of secretive stuff as the word “club” suggests, but really we just hung out and talked about marriage and about the book that we will be reading together.  The book is What’s It Like To Be Married To Me? by Linda Dillow.  I haven’t started reading it yet, but the title sure is intriguing.  I’m hoping to dive in this weekend.

My friend came up with the idea to meet up as a group of married ladies once a month and talk about things that married ladies deal with.  Actually, to me, this little group came at the perfect, opportune time.  With so much change happening in my life I’ve definitely been feeling the need for a little outlet like this.

So I’ll let you know how the book goes.

10 thoughts on “Better Wives Club

  1. Okay Erin! Do you remember that Miriam Phinney LOVES Linda Dillow? I’ve been wanting to read this book, I would love to hear what you think of it. I have her book “Creative Counterpart” and I should probably pull it out again soon. I love that you’re reading this. I also love the blog you wrote about pregnancy being evidence of God’s work in your life regarding your body. How sweet is the Lord. Love you!

    • Thanks Andrea. No, I don’t remember Miriam mentioning she loves Linda Dillow, but that’s amazing that you do! Good memory. I can see why though – so far the book is amazing! I’d definitely be interested in reading more from her later on. Let me know if you end up reading this book too.

      • Linda Dillow wrote a book called “Calm My Anxious Heart” that Miriam pulled things out of on contentment while we were in East Asia. It’s a great read. I am excited to read your posts about this book.

  2. Pingback: A Month For Marriage « World At The Wayside

  3. Pingback: Gripes Be Gone « World At The Wayside

  4. Pingback: The Rubber Band Reminder & The Thankful Journal « World At The Wayside

  5. Pingback: Don’t Go To Bed With Dirty Dishes In The Sink « World At The Wayside

  6. Pingback: Inspiring Marriage Video « World At The Wayside

  7. I see a lot of interesting content on your blog. You have to spend a lot of
    time writing, i know how to save you a lot of work, there is a
    tool that creates readable, SEO friendly posts in couple of seconds, just
    search in google – k2 unlimited content

Leave a Reply

