32 Weeks & A New Do

For Thanksgiving Jon and I drove up to the San Francisco Bay area to spend the day with his grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins.  We had an amazing dinner followed by a little football on TV and of course, Catch Phrase!

Sometime during dinner, Jon’s cousin Nicole, a hairdresser in San Francisco, offered to do my hair the following day if we wanted to take Bart into the city.  Hallelujah!  Could anyone give me a better gift?  I think not!

I’d been wearing hats almost every day for the past couple weeks to hide my months of regrowth.  So Jon and I spent the day on the 16th floor of a building in Union Square, eating hot dogs from the street vendor while Nicole worked some magic on my hair.  I told her I wanted to go back to as close to my natural hair color as possible so that I don’t have to maintain my hair so much after the baby is born and I think she managed to get it pretty darn close to my natural color.  I haven’t seen my original hair color since I was about thirteen, but I’m fairly confident this is very close to it!  Heck, my eyebrows even match my hair now!

After getting my hair done we made a quick trip into The Container Store – does anyone else wish they had an unlimited gift card to this store???  If I did, I suppose my home would resemble all those beautifully organized closets and pantries I drool over on Pinterest.

After that, we booked it out of the city as quickly as possible.  I know some people love the big city, but I don’t think I could ever live there.  It takes FOREVER to get anywhere and if you want to use a public restroom – well good luck!  You’re going to have to purchase something to attain the bathroom key and then stand in line for 15 minutes to use the dirty, filthy, did I mention dirty? bathroom.  So how do pregnant women make it in the city?  Really, I do not know.  I very much prefer the laid back atmosphere of San Luis Obispo where you can park downtown for only 75 cents per hour and figure out where you’re going without using a map.

Oh and one more random fact.  This striped shirt and white lace cami combo…I bought these from American Eagle during MY JUNIOR YEAR OF HIGH SCHOOL!  (That’s 9 years ago!)  Seriously, why have I hung onto these for so long???  I’ve probably worn them twice since high school, but now they work perfectly as preggo shirts that I can stretch out and not worry if they get ruined.  Brill.  But never did it cross my mind when I was buying this ensemble back in 2003 that, “Huh, I bet this will work as a maternity shirt someday.”

Leave a Reply

