I’ve Got 10 Minutes

Last week I came across a suggestion on Samanthatoday that is definitely worth passing along.  Click here if you want to just view her original post – I am basically just regurgitating what I read on her blog, fyi.

I don’t have time at the moment to do a full workout unless I’m going to strap Mr. Cam into his cage stroller to go on a run, but I do occasionally have 10  minutes to get a little workout on.  So I was excited when I learned that Netflix has free, streamable work out videos!  (golly, do I sound like an infomercial or what?)  I was also wondering why I myself never thought to search for such videos on Netflix…huh, anyway…

I didn’t feel like working out at all last week because I was tired had other really important things to do, but I convinced myself that a 10 minute workout wouldn’t really be all that bad.  So I started the workout and made it through the first 10 minute segment.  Then lo and behold, after 10 minutes I was feeling pretty good so I figured I might as well do another one.  Repeat once more and before I knew it I had completed three 10 minute segments!  Go me!

The videos are called 10 Minute Solution and there’s a bunch of different workouts you can try.

So you can check those out or just do what I do most of the time if I need a little boost: crank up the tunes and go wild!  If you’ve ever been to a pilates, kickboxing, or cardio class you likely remember a few moves you can do on your own.  Or just dance!

Something I plan on doing with my kids (as long as they will go along with it) is having a daily afternoon dance party.  Whether it lasts two minutes or twenty, I think it’ll be a good way to have fun and probably put everyone in a good mood.  So I’ll let you know in a few years if this is happening or if I’m still grooving alone.  🙂

k

Most realistic image of working out with a baby:

**10 Minute Solution or Netflix in no way compensated me for writing this post.  Shoot, I wish  I got compensated to write stuff like this!  So the opinions stated here are solely my own.
2 thoughts on “I’ve Got 10 Minutes

Leave a Reply

