America’s Fat Lady Sang

I learned a lot this election cycle.

Somehow, a midst all the polarizing political banter, I was able to learn a lot about the political process and discover what is most important to me.

At this stage in my life, my politics fall on the other side of the line from those that I grew up with and experienced until age twenty one.

This election cycle was the first time I took responsibility in my heart to make the best educated choices that I could.  Four years ago I pretty much copied my husband’s ballot because I hadn’t looked into anything, but I knew I was supposed to vote.  (I know, I know…)

But this time around it felt good and responsible to at least try my best to understand the issues at hand and cast my vote.

My candidate didn’t win tonight, but I’m glad I invested myself in this election.  And I’m glad it’s over.

I think we can all agree on that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

