Hello Blog, It’s Me Erin

Hello!  Wow, where did the time go!? In the last month I’ve jumped around from Washington to Colorado, and from San Fransisco to Chico, California all to spend time with family. The Kidwells have been sick off and on too so I took a hiatus from blogging to just relax.  Plus, I have an unspoken rule that whenever I am visiting family I try not to let anything unnecessary demand my attention, including blogging.  I usually only get a few days every few to six months with the people that I love most dearly so I guard it as sacred time.

On Tuesday Cameron turned one… although I’m still kind of in denial… There’s almost so much to tell since I shared last that I don’t really know where to start.  Here are a few highlights…

photo (36)
My mom visited us in San Luis Obispo,

christmas2
Cameron and I flew to Spokane to enjoy the snow…from inside the house,

christmas1
and my dad made fires.

christmas
I met up with Jon in Colorado and we spent Christmas with his parents.

christmas5
This is our third year of our tradition of wearing onsie pajamas on Christmas morning.  This year Cameron joined us in our weirdness because at this age, he doesn’t have a choice.

Nativity_tree2011
We celebrated the birth of Jesus.

photo (39)
We went geo-casching for the first time.  Fun, fun, fun, fun.

photo
Grandma Juliette turned 75 and Cam turned 1.

christmas9
We worked on driving the sniffles away.

And then we came home to sunny, 70 degree San Luis Obispo weather.

It’s good to be home, but missing family already.  Someday planes will fly faster and they’ll only be 30 minutes away…

Happy belated New Year!  It’s good to be back.

Leave a Reply

