My Reading List: 7 Years Of God & Relationships

cd3e1d92779811e29bdc22000a9f3c8f_7

The other day, my friend asked me what kind of books I like to read.

I told her I didn’t really read novels, but that I wasn’t sure how to classify my literary taste.  That question got me to thinkin’ and later that day I started making a list in my head of the books I’ve read in the past seven years or so. I discovered that I do in fact have a literary taste.  God and relationships.  Made sense because I guess you could say that those are the two most important things to me.  I read books to learn and I watch TV for entertainment.  And I guess you could say that in each new and different stage of life I’ve felt the need for as much godly influence I could get!

So, I wanted to share my reading list because if you’re anything like me, you’d prefer to read a book that someone recommends versus just picking up one randomly.  There’s a few more that I’ve read that aren’t included because I only wanted to share my favorites about God and relationships.

Single

When God Writes Your Love Story, Eric Ludy & Leslie Ludy

Passion & Purity, Elizabeth Elliot

Boy Meets Girl, Joshua Harris

Wild At Heart, John Eldredge

Captivating, John Eldredge & Stasi Eldredge k

The 5 Love Languages, Gary Chapman

dfd

Dating

….apparently I was too busy dating to read any books because I can’t remember ANY from this time period… k
dk

Engaged

This Momentary Marriage, John Piper

For Men Only, Shaunti Feldhahn & Jeff Feldhahn

For Women Only, Shaunti Feldhahn

Sheet Music, Dr. Kevin Leman (Read when almost married) k
dkjf

Married

The Proper Care & Feeding of Husbands, Dr. Laura Schlessinger

Love & Respect, Dr. Emerson Eggerichs

What’s It Like To Be Married To Me, Linda Dillow

The Blessing: Giving the Gift of Unconditional Love and Acceptance, Jon Trent & Gary Smalleyk

dkjfdk

Mom

52 Things Kids Need From a Mom, Angela Thomas

Bringing Up Boys, Dr. James Dobson k
djkfd

hdkjfdk

Books I plan on reading:

Grace Based Parenting, Tim Kimmel

One Thousand Gifts, Ann Voskamp

The New Strong-Willed Child, Dr. James Dobson

Also, if you’re in need of a book about specific issues, my go-t0 book resource is Focus On The Family.

One thought on “My Reading List: 7 Years Of God & Relationships

  1. Pingback: Pregnancy & Newborn Reading List | World At The Wayside

Leave a Reply

