Easy Homemade Fruit & Veggie Dips For Toddlers (or anyone!)

photo (14)

One of the best ways to make a food exciting to a toddler, or to anyone really, in my opinion is to dip it.  I’m a condiment person.  I eat fries with my ketchup, salad with my balsamic and pizza with my marinara.  Toddlers are like this too.  At least mine is!  He would eat dip with his fingers for dinner if I let him.

Here are a few easy dip recipes that are bound to get you or your toddler eating more fruits and veggies!

Zesty Veggie Dip

-whole milk yogurt
-fresh lemon juice/lime juice
-cayenne pepper to taste

Honey Fruit Dip

-whole milk yogurt
-honey

Eat-Your-Apples-Dip

whole milk yogurt
peanut butter
cinnamon
pure maple syrup
**stir vigorously, or blend

Leave a Reply

