Big Brother Cameron

photo (18)

Yup!  That’s right!  WE’RE HAVING A BABY!!!!!

Cameron’s reaction wasn’t quite as enthusiastic as ours…


image (2)

image (1)


image

image (4)

In his defense, we were just leaving the water slide park where he had just fallen and gotten himself a fat upper lip.  So maybe that had something to do with his underwhelming response to the news of a sibling.  We’re confident that given some time to mature, Cameron will be an incredible big brother.

So it took us 7 months of trying, but now that it’s happened we are really, really happy with the timing.  Our kiddos will be just over two years apart and baby #2 will arrive just over three months after Jon graduates from college.  Perfecto!

I have quite the story of how I found out I was pregnant, so I’ll be taking the time to type that up soon.  But in the meantime I just wanted to share our happy news!

So far everyone seems to think it will be a girl, in part because this pregnancy has already been drastically different than the last one.  I’ve had dull cramping for weeks now (lame!) and I’ve had all the classic pregnancy cravings this time around, where as with Cameron I never did.

A couple weeks ago at nine in the morning I suddenly NEEDED a cheeseburger…So I called In ‘N Out and asked, “When do you open?”  I strapped Cameron into his car seat and drove twenty-five minutes to In ‘N Out so that we could be the first people in the door.  The only other customers who followed me in were two old ladies who had just finished their Walmart shopping trip.

I ordered my #1 with pickles and with an additional side of pickles.

“Just give me all the pickles you have. Wait, wait. I’m worried what you just heard was, give me a lot of pickles. What I said was, give me all the pickles you have. Do you understand?”  (Any Ron Swanson fans in the house ya’ll?)

4 thoughts on “Big Brother Cameron

Leave a Reply

