A Few Days In Pictures

photo (28)
Each morning Cameron likes to have some time with dad’s iPad to play Peek-A-Boo Barn.  He was never attached to a particular toy, blanket or stuffed animal until a couple months ago when he decided that the duck and the lamb were his friends.  So now they play too.


photo (29)

I dropped $100 on a pillow and it might be the best $100 I’ve ever spent.  Last time around I was SO UNCOMFORTABLE at night, tossing and turning and readjusting thirty times before I could fall asleep.  So this time around, I’m not messing around.  I’m not even showing yet, but I decided I might as well get this bad boy sooner rather than later.  Most. Comfortable. Pillow. Ever.  And so far, Jon hasn’t completely fallen off the bed.

photo (30)

Got to hang out with my beautiful neighbor a couple days this week before she starts middle school.  Cameron loves playing with a few of the neighbor kids that are older than him.

photo (31)

After a few hours of laying on the couch, watching TV this morning, I convinced myself to carry my TWO KIDS up the hill behind my apartments.  It was so good to get some quiet time with the Holy Spirit.  I used to hike this hill all the time when I was pregnant with Cameron and it’s one of my favorite secluded places to hike and pray.

photo (32)

We discovered Google Hangouts along with Jon’s family tonight in celebration of his brother’s birthday.  So cool!  It’s like Skype, but with multiple people.  The quality is better than Skype and the big screen switches to display whoever is talking at the moment.

One thought on “A Few Days In Pictures

Leave a Reply

