Hibernating

I am SO thankful.

Two weeks ago my mother in law was staying with us to help with Cameron.

Last week, Cameron and I went to Colorado to stay with Jon’s parents so that I could continue to hibernate for another week.

This week, friends from church are watching Cameron each morning so I can rest.

The past month has been crazy.  With Cameron, the nausea of the first trimester was worse.  This time around, I’ve been experiencing fatigue so extreme that I’ve spent many days laying horizontal nearly all day.  Hence, why I needed help with a busy toddler.

BUT, I am in the last week of my first trimester now!!  Woooo!  Which means that more energy is just around the corner (most likely).

Here are a few pics from our time in Colorado:

photo (1)Fixing stuff with grandpa (BaPa)

photo

This trip was the first time this little nugget has EVER shared a bed with me since he was about 3 weeks old, so I was soaking up all the snuggles and trying to ignore all the violent tossing and turning.  Remember these toys on display in the mall???

41z+Aech7fL._SX300_

This is how this kid is when he sleeps.

May his future wife be a very deep sleeper.


photo (2)Father Christmas?


photo (3)First beater-licking with Nonni

h

photo (4)The crazy Colorado flooding that almost made us miss our flight home.


photo (5)Good-bye at the airport

 

I think this is the first time in the past five years of living in California that I absolutely loathe the weather.  There is something so gross and wrong about laying down inside all day while the sun shines brightly outside my window.  I very much preferred the dreary Colorado rain pinging against the roof while I snuggled up with a blanket, some cocoa and Kardashians on cable.  We got rid of our cable earlier this year and I must admit that I have missed that pointless, but captivating show.

So, if you will, please join me in petitioning for an early crisp fall here on the Central Coast.

Leave a Reply

