My 2015 Reading List

The other day someone asked me if I had written anything lately. “No,” I replied. “With a four year old and a one year old I can’t seem to find the time to focus.” Someday I will have time to write again, but right now I am just living the life that I will write about in the future. Right now I’m storing up my stories and ideas.

I have, however, made time to read some books. Some of them I have actually listened to on Audible, in audio book form, as I’ve been driving in the car or doing the dishes, but either way I have consumed a handful of books over the past fourteen months and wanted to share because I always appreciate when other people share their book lists. Most of what I’ve read I heard about from someone I know.

You’ll quickly notice a theme in my reading. Currently, my reading/listening is focused on material that helps me to make the most of the season that I’m in. I hope you find something you might like. I would have liked to include a short review for each book, but…like I said, I don’t have much time to write. However, I can say that I would recommend every book on this list.

loving the
Loving The Little Years: Motherhood In The Trenches, by Ranchel Jankovic

download (7)
Stronghold, by Beth Kinder

download (6)
Christ In The Chaos: How the Gospel Changes Motherhood, by Kimm Crandall

download (5)
Grace-Based Parenting, by Tim Kimmel

download (4)
Bringing Up Girls, by Dr. James Dobson
*In my opinion, Bringing Up Boys by Dr. James Dobson was a much better book.

download (3)
Crucial Conversations: Tools For Talking When The Stakes Are High, by Patterson- Grenny – McMillan- Switzler

download (2)
Love & Respect, by Emmerson Eggerichs

download (1)
Show Them Jesus: Teaching the Gospel to Kids, by Jack Klumpenhower

download
For Women Only: What You Need to Know About the Inner Lives of Men, by Shaunti Feldhahn

41cj8NKr68L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story, by Ben Carson, M.D.

51DvH4C-kKL
The Gift of Being Yourself: The Sacred Call to Self Discovery, by David G. Benner

download (9)
Living Well Spending Less: 12 Secrets of the Good Life, by Ruth Soukup

51cbkI+8+PL
Smart Money Smart Kids: Raising the Next Generation to Win with Money, by Dave Ramsey, Rachel Cruze

 

I’m currently reading:

51jnawmbcYL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_
Out of the Spin Cycle: Devotions to Lighten Your Mother Load, by Jen Hatmaker

download (11)
Sacred Marriage: What If God Designed Marriage to Make Us Holy More Than to Make Us Happy, by Gary Thomas

41naWw1uzRL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
The Mission of Motherhood: Touching Your Child’s Heart For Eternity, by Sally Clarkson

 

And Next in Line To Read:

51rD1--hCDL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_
Raising Cain: Protecting the Emotional Life of Boys, by Dan Kindlon, Michael Thompson

41PBIQkKFWL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
Anything: The Prayer That Unlocked My God and my Soul, by Jennie Allen

Leave a Reply

